Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


Hall of Fame


Ajax Loading Image


BHS Hall of Fame

BHS Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame Nomination Form

The Hall of Fame award is sponsored by the Bement Unit 5, Board of Education.  This annual award has been established to honor a maximum of two Bement High School alumni or honorary alumni who have achieved outstanding success in his or her field, and/or contributed significantly to his or her community.  The award will be presented at the annual homecoming festivities, and a plaque with the person’s picture, name, year and achievements will be placed in the school hallway.

Selection will be by a seven member committee, comprising two BHS graduates from prior to 1950.  The remaining five members will be comprised of members from at least three different decades from 1951-2016.

In order to help the committee, if you have reason to believe a certain BHS alumni or honorary alumni deserves this award, please send the persons name and your reasons for nomination to the Hall of Fame Selection Committee, Bement High School, 201 S. Champaign, Bement, Illinois 61813.

Hall of Fame Members

1991 William Sereno Bodman Gary L. Gallagher
1992 Robert E. Bodman Olin L. Day
1993 Carleton Smith Arthur Scott Wilkinson
1994 Alfred E. Bodman Helen Bowen Marx
1995 Waldo Lynn Born William Edward Glennon
1996 Irene M. Hooker Margaret "Margie" Frye-Wright
1997 Selby A. Clark Clark "Dingy" Plummer
1998 Charlotte Rainey John Pope
1999 Harry Porter
2000 Keith Bell Ward Dare
2001 Martha Postelwait Chalmer Hinton
2002 Robert "Barney" Camden Emma E. Day
2003 William "Bill" Gorrell Michael Walsh
2004 James D. Raglan Jim Crim
2005 David P. Marker Sr. George H. Wilkinson
2006 Robert R. "Bob" Postlewait Doctor Zelma A. Lam Herndon
2007 John A. Lamb Robert Allen Parrish
2008 James "Ebb" Hargrave Sue Steidinger Reagan
2009 Sue Plummer Loveridge Ralph Eugene "Gene" Wallace
2010 Lani Drake Barovick-Brown Bruce Michael Hannon
2011 Steven R. Mills James Olin Day
2012 Arthur R. Wilkinson David Dobson
2013 Mark Flavin Robert Jones
2014 Robert E. Glennon Mary Hinton-Fogel
2015 Steve Gonzalez Tonya Flavin
2016 Wayne Foran William Ayers
2017 Nancy Ard Robert Driskill

Back To Top