## BOARD MINUTES BEMENT COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT 5 SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION APRIL 29, 2019

The special meeting of the Bement Community Unit School District 5 Board of Education was held Monday, April 29, 2019 in the FACS room. The meeting was called to order by board vice president Todd Scott at 6:00 p.m.

Board members present were Janice Fogerson, Denise Strack, Jeff Funk, Layna Somers, Trixie Stoerger-Flavin and Todd Scott.

Board member Kyle Rogers was absent.

A motion was made by Scott and seconded by Stoerger-Flavin that the board approve the Press Plus Policy updates as presented. Motion carried by a unanimous roll call vote.

Oath of office and official seating of newly elected board members.

A motion was made by Fogerson and seconded by Scott that the board appoint Dr. Greenwood president pro-tem. Motion carried by a unanimous roll call vote.

A motion was made by Funk and seconded by Stoerger-Flavin that the board appoint Janice Fogerson secretary pro-tem. Motion carried by a unanimous roll call vote.

A motion was made by Strack and seconded by Scott that the board adjourn the "Seating and Oath of Office" portion of the meeting. Motion carried by a unanimous roll call vote.

The meeting was called to order by board vice president Todd Scott at 6:12 p.m.

Board members present were Janice Fogerson, Denise Strack, Jeff Funk, Layna Somers, Trixie Stoerger-Flavin and Todd Scott.

Board member Kyle Rogers was absent.

Board member Funk nominated board member Todd Scott for board president. Board member Somers seconded the motion. Somers - Scott; Scott - Scott; Strack - Scott; Funk - Scott; Fogerson - Scott; Stoerger-Flavin - Scott.

Todd Scott was elected president of the Bement CUSD 5 Board of Education by a 6-0 roll call vote.

Board member Stoerger-Flavin nominated board member Janice Fogerson for board vice-president. Board member Scott seconded the motion.

Somers - Fogerson; Scott - Fogerson; Strack - Fogerson; Funk - Fogerson; Fogerson - Fogerson; Stoerger-Flavin - Fogerson.

Janice Fogerson was elected vice-president of the Bement CUSD 5 Board of Education by a 6-0 roll call vote.

Board member Somers nominated board member Denise Strack for board secretary. Board member Stoerger-Flavin seconded the motion.

Somers - Strack; Scott - Strack; Strack - Strack; Funk - Strack;

Fogerson - Strack; Stoerger-Flavin - Strack.

Denise Strack was elected secretary of the Bement CUSD 5 Board of Education by a 6-0 roll call vote.

A motion was made by Strack and seconded by Somers that the board adjourn at 6:18 p.m. Motion carried by a unanimous roll call vote.

BOARD	PRESIDENT		
BOARD	SECRETARY		