BOARD MINUTES BEMENT COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT 5 SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION APRIL 25, 2018

The special meeting of the Bement Community Unit School District 5 Board of Education was held Wednesday, April 25, 2018 in the FACS room. The meeting was called to order by board president Kyle Rogers at 6:00 p.m.

Board members present were Jeff Funk, Jeanne Strack, Trixie Stoerger-Flavin, Janice Fogerson, Denise Strack, Kyle Rogers and Todd Scott.

Student-athletes spoke to the board regarding practices, football, equipment, transportation and cooping volleyball.

A motion was made by Rogers and seconded by Scott that the board accept the resignation of Lisa Glaze effective at the end of the 2017-2018 school year. Motion carried by a unanimous roll call vote.

A motion was made by Rogers and seconded by Funk that the board approve the six expiring cooperative sports agreements with Cerro Gordo as presented. Motion carried by a unanimous roll call vote.

A motion was made by Scott and seconded by Stoerger-Flavin that the board adjourn at 6:09 p.m. Motion carried by a unanimous roll call vote.

BOARD PRESIDENT

BOARD SECRETARY