BOARD MINUTES BEMENT COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT 5 SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION DECEMBER 28, 2018

The special meeting of the Bement Community Unit School District 5 Board of Education was held Friday, December 28, 2018 in the FACS room. The meeting was called to order by board president Kyle Rogers at 8:00 a.m.

Board members present were Kyle Rogers, Janice Fogerson, Denise Strack, Jeff Funk, Trixie Stoerger-Flavin and Todd Scott.

A motion was made by Scott and seconded by Strack that the board adjourn to closed session at 8:02 a.m. to discuss selection of a person to fill a public office. Motion carried by a unanimous roll call vote.

A motion was made by Fogerson and seconded by Funk that the board return to open session at 8:06 a.m. Motion carried by a unanimous roll call vote.

A motion was made by Fogerson and seconded by Stoerger-Flavin that the board appoint Layna Somers to fill the vacant board seat until the next regularly scheduled school board election. Motion carried by a unanimous roll call vote.

A motion was made by Strack and seconded by Funk that the board adjourn at 8:35 a.m. Motion carried by a unanimous roll call vote.

BOARD	PRESIDENT
	-
BOARD	SECRETARY